State Textbook Committee - Member Information


  • Jason Johnson, Chairperson
  • Jill Andrews, Co-Chairperson


  • Melissa Beale - Oklahoma City, OK
  • Erika Evans - Edmond, OK
  • Patricia Hamilton - Hominy, OK
  • Traci Hanna - Lawton, OK
  • Wendy Jones - Strang, OK
  • Leticia Kennedy - Chickasha, OK
  • Shurlyn Maltz - Guthrie, OK
  • Libby Smith - Mustang, OK
  • Heather Weilacher - Jenks, OK
  • Timmie Spangler, Secretary e-mail

Unlike many states, the Oklahoma State Department of Education, by law, has a very limited role in the textbook adoption process. The State Department of Education assists the State Textbook Committee in scheduling and securing facilities for meetings, facilitates an interactive forum between the publishers and the State Textbook Committee, and provides guidance to schools about the process for purchasing instructional materials.

Important Outside Links



Jason Johnson, Chairperson
Jill Andrews, Co-Chairperson

Oklahoma State Textbook Committee
2500 N. Lincoln Boulevard, Room 315
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105

Instructional Materials: (405) 521-3456